Wk15- Class Evaluation

     Overall as a class, I genuinely loved this course because it was able to bring out an artistic side of me that I usually don’t use. In general, my top three favorite art experiences would include the landscapes with a corpse, plaster casting, and design thinking applied to life. The landscapes with a corpse was really fun because it was interesting because it could happen at any minute and that photo depicts us leaving Earth. Secondly, plaster casting was fun because I was able to go with a group of friends to have fun at the beach as well as perform this activity, which is basically hitting two birds with one stone. Lastly, the design thinking applied to life was great because it made me think more about my future and goals.The three least favorite are graffiti writing, finger painting, and ethnography. The graffiti writing one was the worst for me because it was a hassle to spray paint since I live in an apartment and the smell was too overwhelming. The finger painting one was fun but it was too much of a hassle to go to a supply store in my area since they’re too far and it was quite costly for the paint. Lastly, ethnography was fun but the thing was without technology and electricity, it was difficult for me to study and do my work.

Compared to beachboard, I really like the concept of using Slack and WordPress. It is something new that most of us haven’t used and it’s a great way to communicate with others. Compared to beachboard, Slack is more like direct message with the class and gives us the ability to interact with each other a whole lot quicker. Also, WordPress is nice since we are able to keep it even after the class and produce our own website where we can talk and post about our lives.

Author: derekcsite

Hello! My name is Derek Chow. I am currently an exercise science major under Kinesiology aspiring to be a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

