Wk14- Art Experience- Sketching in the Garden

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

     I really enjoyed going to California State University, Long Beach’s Japanese Garden. It was surreal on how beautiful it was. The only bad thing was that the location is so far from the campus. Walking to the garden was intense since it was so hot. However, I felt as if I was in a garden in Japan! It was really calm and peaceful there. I really liked the different types of fishes. Each fish had different distinct colors, size, and shape. Initially, I thought that the fishes were kinda scary, but after feeding them, they were quite friendly. Sketching here was really peaceful since I was under the shade on such a blazing hot day. I would definitely come back just to escape all of the stress that is going on in my life. I tried to sketch different things that was quite easy for me since I am not a good artist. I could not draw a nice photo to save my life!

Author: derekcsite

Hello! My name is Derek Chow. I am currently an exercise science major under Kinesiology aspiring to be a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

