Wk12- Art Experience -Ethnography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

      Before the sun goes down, I plan to stay inside my recreational vehicle, known as a RV. After performing this art experience, I realized how hard it was to kill time. As a result, I found this art experience very hard. During the time where I used no electricity and technology, I used a candlelight as my main source of light. I would simply just read books and study to kill time. It was really frustrating because I am always used to using my computer and phone every second of the day. After reading, the worst part was sleeping! I was always anxious if I got a message and knowing the fact that I can’t turn on my phone. In my opinion, I believe that living without electricity is more harmonious with nature because I was able to look out into the stars and observe how beautiful the night sky looks! I believe that people in the old days had constant stimulation through talking to one another.

Author: derekcsite

Hello! My name is Derek Chow. I am currently an exercise science major under Kinesiology aspiring to be a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

