Wk10 – Art Experience- Architecture: The Wedge

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

     The wedge on the wall has always irritated me for some reason. After fitting through that gap on a weekly basis, I came up with the idea to remove the stone buildings. I went to the wedge myself and took some photos to see how college students maneuver around the stone monument. I’ve noticed that most students would go through the wedge instead of going the other side into the appropriate entrance. I found that it would be a lot easily if they move the stone monument to another part of the campus and simply leave that area blank. In addition, I would want to increase the roof and put water sprinklers on top. The reason I want to do so is because majority of the year, it is blazing hot. The walk from the parking lots and dorms to the University Student Union is really long, which leaves students to sweat in the blazing heat. The water sprinkler and additional shade will drastically help!

Author: derekcsite

Hello! My name is Derek Chow. I am currently an exercise science major under Kinesiology aspiring to be a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

