Wk6- Artist Conversation/Story- Carmina Correa & Vanessa Olivarez

*Meme Show*

**Carmina Correa & Vanessa Olivarez**

Watercolor on canvas with Color Penciled outline

22″ x 27″

2017

CSULB School of Art, Werby Gallery

 

17160171_1419383031446731_1003739505_n

     On a normal Friday morning at 6:00 A.M., I headed to California State University, Long Beach from my hometown Los Angeles on my daily commute to school. It was a dreary and unusual day because there was little to no traffic surprisingly. When I got to school, there were only a few cars within the parking structure near the gym. As I thought to myself, I had a strange feeling that I was being followed. As I proceeded to my classes, which included chemistry and physics, I constantly felt like I was being stalked. After my last class ended, I proceeded to my car. After driving on the 605 North Freeway, my car suddenly popped a tire and I started to swerve from the fast lane all the way into the right side of the freeway into a grassy field. Afterwards, I noticed a dog not that far away who looked really sad, hungry, and thirsty. I lured him over to me and began to pet it. As I have done so, I was drinking a pre-workout drink and I accidentally spilled it. Afterwards, the dog started drinking it and it began to greatly increase in size. Afterwards, he started to run around the freeway and buildings shooting out lasers out of his eyes. As he shot me with his laser vision, I woke up realizing it was all just a dream and it was a Saturday afternoon.

Author: derekcsite

Hello! My name is Derek Chow. I am currently an exercise science major under Kinesiology aspiring to be a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

