Wk6- Art Experience- Zines & Flip Books

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

     After looking at different zines at the art exhibit, I was inspired to do one similar to the one I liked. The one that had my attention was a zine that stated how to stay healthy, which included medications, exercising, eating healthy, and many more. As a result, I wanted to do one similar to that because of my interest in “DIY” videos, which stands for do it yourself videos. The DIY videos or photos online instruct you how to do a certain thing, such as cooking. I created a zine, which promoted how to maintain and have proper hygiene. While doing the zine, I found it very fun finding photos on how to do certain things and attaching them on white sheets of paper. Next time, I would want to try another DIY, such as simple food recipes that individuals can perform within their own home.

Author: derekcsite

Hello! My name is Derek Chow. I am currently an exercise science major under Kinesiology aspiring to be a physical therapist.

Leave a Reply

